Civic Leaders of Kenora

My Website | My Twitter| My Facebook| My Blog | MyLinks| My Work

Civic Leaders of Rat Portage/Kenora

The Town of Kenora was legally incorporated in Manitoba on July 18th 1882. The August was set for the election of the first council with the first meeting of the Council was set for August 17 1882.

Reeves and Councillors of Keewatin pre 2000 are given at http://keewatincivicleaders.html

Bibliography are provided for those with Links. Mayors are listed by dates followed by Counsellors.

This page is dedicated to the incredible number of dedicated men who have agreed to lead the community by their duty to public service at the municipal level and to their families who suffered their absence at home.

Town of Rat Portage

Ontario Council           Manitoba Council

H.F Holmes Reeve    
William Le Baron                        Alexander, Gadbois
Chadwick                   Kobald
Stubbs                     McKinnion

William LeBaron Baker (1883)

Walter Oliver (1884)

Walter Oliver (1885)

Thaddeus Anthony "T.A." Gadbois (1886)

J. McCracken (1887)

J. McCracken (1888)

William Young (1889)

William Young (1890)

William Young (1891)

Archibald Campbell (1892)

  • James Malcolm Savage (1893)
  • James Malcolm Savage (1894)
  • George Barnes (1895)

    George Barnes (1896)

    William Young (1897)

    James Malcolm Savage (1898)

    William McCarthy (1899)

    William McCarthy (1900)

    Sir Douglas Colin Cameron (1901)

    Douglas Colin Cameron (1902 )